Costs

AI training and workshops for staff: what UK agencies charge

What UK agencies charge for staff AI training, from published prices: median starting price £898 for a training session, plus what to ask before booking.

Published · Updated · By Edgars Lapins

On this page
  1. Where the numbers come from
  2. Published prices for staff training
  3. Who offers AI training
  4. What a session should cover
  5. Training, consulting or a build?
  6. How to budget for staff training
  7. Questions to ask before you book
  8. Get matched, free

Short answer: among UK agencies whose published price we class as a training session, the median starting price is £898, from £249 to £3,500. Only 12 agencies fall in that group, and every one of them is listed in the table further down.

80 agencies in the TrustedAIAgencies (TAI) UK directory say they offer AI training and workshops. 39 of them publish any price, and 25 of those publish a project price, with a median starting price of £1,500. That wider figure covers any project those agencies sell, builds and audits included, not just training.

This guide is about teaching your team to use AI. If you’d rather have someone build something for you, see what UK agencies charge to build an AI agent or how much AI automation costs.

Where the numbers come from

TAI lists 290 UK AI automation agencies, and 125 publish at least one price on their own website. We copy each price exactly as published, note the date we saw it, and give it a type, such as audit, project build, monthly plan or training session.

Training is rarely priced on its own. Most firms that run it sell it alongside audits or builds, and plenty quote on request. Prices are starting prices (“from £X”) unless a range is shown, and some exclude VAT, so read each provider’s own page.

Published prices for staff training

These are the 12 agencies whose published prices we class as a training session, lowest first. This isn’t a ranking or an endorsement.

AgencyPublished priceUnitRegion
Make AutomationsTraining £249Not statedSouth West
GHL ExpertsTraining from £495Not statedUK-wide
Hynt DigitalTraining £500 to £750 + VAT per sessionPer sessionWales
AI Business SystemsTraining from £595Not statedSouth East
AugustovaAI Team Workshop £895 for half a dayPer half-dayLondon
Built LogicTraining from £1,500 + VATNot statedLondon
VisionXY7Training from £2,400, ex VATNot statedSouth East
AI ExpertAI workshop from £2,999Not statedWest Midlands
The FabrikTraining from £3,000, ex VATNot statedNorth West
SpotDevAI Starter team setup and training £3,500, ex VATPackageSouth West

The units differ, so the numbers don’t line up directly. A per session or half-day price makes more sense for a whole team in one room. A package such as SpotDev’s bundles training with setting up the tools.

AI Expert’s “AI workshop” sits next to an AI roadmap and implementation in its published pricing. Ask what the workshop covers before you book it.

Some firms sell training as an add-on to other work. Pineo, a HubSpot consultancy, publishes “team training sessions from £350” alongside its HubSpot setup, with all prices excluding VAT. It isn’t in the table because we don’t class that price as a training session.

Who offers AI training

Most firms offering AI training are consultancies.

Provider typeAgencies offering AI trainingShare of the 80
Consultancy4860%
Agency2329%
Other types911%

62 of the 80 also offer AI strategy and audits, and 38 of the 80 also build AI agents. So a lot of trainers can help with what comes next. Our guide to what an AI audit costs covers that step.

Trainers are spread across the UK, with London the biggest regional group at 11. Browse them on the AI training page.

What a session should cover

A good staff session is about your work, not AI in general. A sensible approach is to ask for:

  1. Your own tasks. Exercises built on the emails, documents and reports your team deals with every week.
  2. The tools you already pay for. If you use Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace, training on the AI features in those may be enough to start.
  3. Clear rules on data. What staff can and can’t paste into AI tools, especially customer and staff data. Our UK GDPR checklist for AI is a good starting point for those rules.
  4. Reviewing the output. How to spot answers that look right but aren’t, and when a person has to read them over.
  5. Something to keep. Notes, prompts or a short guide staff can come back to after the session.

Training, consulting or a build?

These are three different things to buy, so work out which one you need.

If you’re not sure where AI could help yet, how AI can help a small business is an easy place to start, and the free automation savings calculator puts rough numbers on time saved.

How to budget for staff training

A sensible approach is to start small. One session for the people who’ll use AI most shows you quickly whether more is worth paying for. If it goes well, a second session for the wider team, or a short follow-up a month later, tends to stick better than one long day at the start.

Add up the total before you compare quotes. None of the prices above is per person, but if a quote is, multiply it by the number of staff attending. For a per session or half-day price, ask how many people one session can take, and whether a second group costs the same again. Then add VAT where it isn’t included, and travel if the trainer comes to you.

Some firms that offer training also sell ongoing help. Among agencies that offer AI training and publish a monthly price, the median starting price is £265/month across 24 agencies. That covers any monthly plan these agencies sell, not just training, so ask exactly what a plan includes.

Questions to ask before you book

  • Is the price per person, per session or per day, and does it include VAT?
  • How many people can attend, and is it in person or online?
  • Will the exercises use our own tasks and tools?
  • What do staff take away afterwards?
  • Is there follow-up support, and what does it cost?
  • Who runs the session: the person we’re talking to, or someone else?

There are more questions in our checklist for choosing an AI automation agency, and how we list agencies explains what TAI looks at and what it doesn’t.

Get matched, free

Tell us how many people you want to train and which tools you use. We’ll suggest up to three UK agencies that run AI training. It’s free and there’s no obligation. Get matched for free.

Frequently asked questions

How much does AI training for staff cost in the UK?
Among the 12 UK agencies whose published price we class as a training session, the median starting price is £898, from £249 to £3,500. Other published examples include a half-day price and a fixed published package price of £3,500 for team setup and training.
How many UK agencies offer AI training?
80 agencies in our directory say they offer AI training and workshops, and 39 of them publish any price.
Is AI training priced per person or per session?
It varies by provider. The published examples we found are per session (£500 to £750) and per half-day (£895). Ask which applies before comparing quotes.
Do I need training before buying an AI tool or build?
Not always. If you know the task you want to automate, a build may come first. If staff will use AI tools day to day, a short session on safe use and your own tasks is worth considering.
Can training be part of a monthly plan?
Some providers bundle training into ongoing support, so ask whether a monthly plan includes sessions for new staff.

Sources

  1. TrustedAIAgencies: directory and price study figures (JSON)
  2. TrustedAIAgencies: UK agency data (JSON)

More guides

Costs

How much does AI automation cost in the UK? (2026 guide)

Costs

How much does a website chatbot cost in the UK?

Costs

How much does an AI audit cost in the UK?

Costs

What UK agencies charge to build an AI agent, from published starting prices

Checklist

Is AI safe with customer data? A UK GDPR checklist for SMEs

Data study

UK AI Automation Price & Transparency Index (Oct 2026)

Statistics

UK AI and automation statistics for small businesses (2026)

Data study

UK AI Price & Transparency Index, November 2026

Data study

The AI adoption gap between small and large firms in Europe (2026 data study)

Practical guide

How AI can help a small business in the UK: practical uses by task

Comparison

n8n vs Make vs Zapier UK: which to choose in 2026

Buying guide

How to choose an AI automation agency in the UK: a checklist

Explainer

What is an AI agent? A plain guide for UK businesses

Uses & options

AI chatbots for business: what they do and how to get one

How-to

How to automate invoices and bookkeeping with AI (UK)

Costs & options

AI receptionists and voice agents in the UK: costs and how they work

Tools

n8n for small businesses: cloud costs, self-hosting and who should maintain it

Tools

Make for small businesses: understanding credits and building reliable workflows

Compare

Make vs n8n: the same lead-handling workflow, compared

How-to

Automate website enquiries without creating duplicate CRM contacts

How-to

Automate Xero invoices with Make: a UK VAT-safe setup

How-to

Using Retell AI with a UK phone number: setup and UK GDPR checks

How-to

Airtable automation run limits: what happens when you run out

Agencies

AI automation agencies for healthcare and clinics in the UK

Agencies

AI automation agencies for trades and home services in the UK

Buyer's guide

AI receptionist for a small business in the UK: costs, options and how to choose

Comparison

UK AI agency directories compared (2026)

Practical guide

Using AI for marketing content: a guide for UK small businesses

Comparison

Zapier alternatives for UK small businesses

Agencies

Best AI automation agencies in the UK (2026)

Compare

Best CRM for small business in the UK: HubSpot, Zoho CRM and Pipedrive compared

Comparison

Xero vs QuickBooks UK: prices, MTD and automation compared (with Sage)

Comparison

Monday vs Asana UK: prices, free plans and automation compared

Comparison

Best accounting software for UK small businesses (2026)

Comparison

FreeAgent vs Xero UK (2026): prices, payroll and MTD

How-to

Shopify and Xero integration UK (2026): payouts, fees and VAT

How-to

Appointment reminder texts UK (2026): cut no-shows without annoying clients

Comparison

Sage vs Xero UK (2026): prices, payroll and MTD

Explainer

Will AI replace accountants? UK small business view, 2026

How-to

n8n AI agent: build one safely for a UK small business

Tools

Hiring a Power Automate or Power Platform consultant in the UK

Tools

Hiring a HubSpot agency or consultant in the UK: what they do and what they charge

Comparison

AI chatbot and voice agent agencies in England compared

Guide

AI for estate agents: practical uses and UK rules in 2026